FINAL NOTE

Dear Moon, I have seen you try
at midnight to stand out full.
But somehow the sun’s bright dawn
makes you soon look like a fool.
Like you, I was born a son
to one whom I’m but shadow.

Dear Moon, I have seen you try
to knight the evils of night.
You made Hope look so easy
’til you find that they hate light;
that you’re mere hypocrisy.
Like you, Dad called me lesser.

Dear Moon, do stand still and see:
For God so hated father
that He’d rather gave him me.
As I’m his ego altered,
I shall save his misery.
Like you, I’ll be loved when gone.

###
By Joshua Lukas Maigana
© 2017
###

Leave a Reply

